Diane S. Sykes Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by George W. Bush on November 14, 2003. Confirmed by the Senate on June 24, 2004 and received commission on July 1, 2004. Served as chief judge, 2020-present.

Frank Hoover Easterbrook Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Ronald Reagan on February 25, 1985. Confirmed by the Senate on April 3, 1985, and received commission on April 4, 1985. Served as chief judge, 2006-2013.

Michael Stephen Kanne Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Ronald Reagan on February 2, 1987. Confirmed by the Senate on May 19, 1987, and received commission on May 20, 1987.

Ilana Kara Diamond Rovner Joined in Dissenting Opinion

Nominated by George H.W. Bush on July 2, 1992. Confirmed by the Senate on August 12, 1992, and received commission on August 17, 1992.

Diane Pamela Wood Joined in Dissenting Opinion

Nominated by William J. Clinton on March 31, 1995. Confirmed by the Senate on June 30, 1995, and received commission on June 30, 1995. Served as chief judge, 2013-2020.

David Frank Hamilton Joined in Dissenting Opinion

Nominated by Barack Obama on March 17, 2009. Confirmed by the Senate on November 19, 2009, and received commission on November 23, 2009.

Michael Brian Brennan Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Donald J. Trump on January 8, 2018. Confirmed by the Senate on May 10, 2018, and received commission on May 11, 2018.

Michael Yale Scudder, Jr. Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Donald J. Trump on February 15, 2018. Confirmed by the Senate on May 14, 2018, and received commission on May 21, 2018.

Amy Joan St. Eve Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Donald J. Trump on February 15, 2018. Confirmed by the Senate on May 14, 2018, and received commission on May 23, 2018.

Thomas Lee Kirsch, II Voted to Reverse the Previous Panel Opinion

Nominated by Donald J. Trump on November 16, 2020. Confirmed by the Senate on December 15, 2020, and received commission on December 17, 2020.

Candace Rae Jackson-Akiwumi Did Not Participate in Decision.

Nominated by Joseph R. Biden on April 19, 2021. Confirmed by the Senate on June 24, 2021, and received commission on July 1, 2021.